FAQ

Navigation bar
 
10. How to increase SPL?

(1) Decrease the distance

SPL increases when distance from sound source decreases. Based on acoustic formula1, when clients reduce the distance from source by half, they get an SPL increase by 6dB.

 

(2) Increase the input power

SPL increases when input power increases. Based on acoustic formula2, when clients double input power, for example by raising voltage input, they get an SPL increase of 3dB.

 

(3) Make sound waves reflect

Theoretically placing baffles around the sound source will yield SPL increase ranging from 6dB to 18dB3. But practically due to violations of theoretical assumptions, SPL increase varies. The principle is that baffles reflect and concentrate sound waves, elevating its intensity thus raising SPL. Putting the sound source in an enclosed or vented box renders similar effects. Our team is delighted to advise clients on mechanical design surround our acoustic products to improve reflection and resonation.

 

(4) Enlarge the diaphragm

The larger the diaphragm, the more air it propels, and the higher the SPL becomes

 

(5) Intensify the vibration force

The following methods can be applied in the R&D stage, but is inexecutable after the product is made. For micro-speakers, receivers and magnetic buzzers, one can add more coil, replace with better magnet, or optimize magnetic circuit to elevate the electromagnetic force. For piezo buzzers, one can choose crystals with better piezoelectric response. Other methods include choose appropriate material of diaphragms or changing how the diaphragms are fixed.

 

(6) Emit sound at resonant frequency

Every acoustic component corresponds to a resonant frequency, at which the component emits the loudest sound. This frequency changes as the component is mounted in your final products. AATC helps to measure the resonant frequency for you, and suggests you to give out sound around this frequency.

 

 

 

Footnotes:

1. Sound pressure is inversely proportional to distance from sound source. And the relationship between SPL and sound pressure is logarithmic. When distance is reduced by half, sound pressure will be doubled. SPL increase is given by 20*log(2) dB, approximately 6dB.

2. Sound power is inversely proportional to distance square. According to footnote 1, we deduct that as input power doubles, sound pressures becomes “square root of two” times its original value. Thus SPL increase is given by 20*log(2^(1/2)) dB, approximately 3dB.

3. Consider a speaker hovers in a large free field. If clients put a large baffle behind the speaker, theoretically the SPL increase will approach 6dB; If clients first position two large baffles so that the angle between them is 90 degrees, and then put the speaker in between two baffles, theoretically the SPL increase will approach 12dB; If clients arrange three baffles together than resembles a corner, and then place the speaker right in the corner, theoretically the SPL increase will approach 18dB.

     

2F No. 207, Section 6, Zhongshan North Road, Shilin District Taipei City, 111, Taiwan (R.O.C.) TEL: +886-2-8866-5255
Fax: +886-2-8866-5250
sales-tp@aatc.tw

常见问题

导览列
 
10. 如何提高音量?

(1)缩短距离

声压级随着声源距离的减小而增大。根据声学公式a1,当客户端到声源的距离减少一半时,声压级增加6dB。

 

 

(2)增加输入功率

SPL随着输入功率的增大而增大。根据声学公式a2,当客户端输入功率增加一倍时,例如通过提高输入电压,SPL增加了3dB。

 

 

(3)使声波反射

从理论上讲,在声源周围放置挡板会使声压级增加6dB到18dB3。但实际上由于违反了理论假设,SPL的增加是变化的。其原理是,挡板反射和集中声波,提高其强度,从而提高声压级。把声源放在封闭或通风的盒子里也会产生类似的效果。我们的团队很乐意为客户提供声学产品的机械设计方面的建议,以改善反射和共鸣。

 

 

(4)加大振膜

膜片越大,它推动的空气越多,声压级就越高

 

 

(5)加大振动力

以下方法可以在研发阶段使用,但在产品制作完成后不能执行。对于微型扬声器、接收器和磁性蜂鸣器,可以增加更多的线圈,用更好的磁铁代替,或者优化磁路来提高电磁力。对于压电蜂鸣器,可以选择具有更好压电响应的晶体。其他方法包括选择合适的膜片材料或改变膜片的固定方式。

 

(6)使产品最佳在共振频率(f0)

每个单体都有他的最佳最大声的频率点,单体装上机构后此频率点会改变,从而我司测试出最佳的频率范围

 

 

脚注:

1. 声压与到声源的距离成反比。声压级与声压呈对数关系。当距离减少一半时,声压就会增加一倍。SPL增加了20*log(2) dB,大约是6dB。

2. 声功率与距离的平方成反比。根据脚注1,我们推断,当输入功率翻倍时,声压就变成了“2的平方根”乘以它的原始值。因此,SPL增加了20*log(2^(1/2)) dB,大约是3dB。

3.考虑一个演讲者在一个大的自由领域。如果客户在扬声器后面放置一个大的挡板,理论上SPL的增加将接近6dB;如果客户先放置两个大的挡板,使它们之间的夹角为90度,然后将扬声器放在两个挡板之间,理论上SPL增加将接近12dB;如果客户将三个挡板排列在一起,而不是像一个角落,然后将扬声器放在角落里,理论上SPL的增加将接近18dB。

     

 

 

 

USound的经销伙伴

USound是电声晶圆设计的领导品牌,提供高品质的矽基MEMS喇叭以及MEMS相关的升学解决方案。 USound获得的专利超过150种,且在奥地利的格拉兹和维也纳、旧金山与深圳都有办事处,以服务全球各地的客户。

地址: Kratkystraße 2 8020 Graz, Austria. 
电话: +43-720-022463

111台北市士林區中山北路六段207號2F TEL: +886-2-8866-5255
Fax: +886-2-8866-5250
sales-tp@aatc.tw