FAQ

Navigation bar
 
1. Should I choose magnetic buzzers or piezo buzzers?

Magnetic buzzer is powered by electrical current. Its acoustic vibration is produced by electro-magnetic force, which increases as current increases. On the other hand, piezo buzzer is powered by electrical voltage. Its acoustic vibration is produced by piezoelectric force, which increases as voltage increases.

Thus, magnetic buzzer features low input voltage to a minimum of 1.5V, smaller size yet higher consumption current ranging from 40mA to 150mA. On the other hand, piezo buzzer feature low input current to a minimum of 1mA to 10mA, higher SPL yet higher driving voltage at least 3V.

Clients are advised to decide according to their circuit characteristics, and what type of energy they expect to drive our buzzers. As a rule of thumb, if power is supplied by batteries, such as in portable devices, then we recommend piezo buzzers; if power is supplied by constant source, such as in PCs or automotive alarms, then we recommend electromagnetic buzzers.

     

 

Distribution Partner for USound

USound is a fabless audio company offering high-performance silicon speakers and high-quality sound solutions based on MEMS (Micro-Electro-Mechanical Systems) technology, safeguard by over 150 patents. With its offices in Graz, Vienna, San Francisco, Shenzhen, USound serves international customers, enabling them to create innovative smart audio applications with MEMS speakers.

Address: Kratkystraße 2 8020 Graz, Austria. 
Phone: +43-720-022463

2F No. 207, Section 6, Zhongshan North Road, Shilin District Taipei City, 111, Taiwan (R.O.C.) TEL: +886-2-8866-5255
Fax: +886-2-8866-5250
sales-tp@aatc.tw

常见问题

导览列
 
1. 我该选择电磁式还是压电式蜂鸣器?

电磁式蜂鸣器是由电流驱动的。它的声振动是由电磁力产生的,电磁力随电流的增大而增大。另一方面,压电蜂鸣器是由电压供电的。它的声振动是由压电力产生的,压电力随着电压的增大而增大。

因此,电磁式蜂鸣器的特点是输入电压低,最小为1.5V,体积更小,但消耗电流更大,从40mA到150mA不等。另一方面,压电蜂鸣器的特点是低输入电流最小为1毫安到10毫安,更高的声压级,但更高的驱动电压至少为3V。

建议客户根据他们的电路特性,以及他们希望驱动蜂鸣器的能量类型来决定。根据经验,如果电力是由电池提供的,比如在便携式设备中,那么我们推荐压电蜂鸣器;如果电源是恒定的,例如在个人电脑或汽车报警器中,那么我们建议使用电磁式蜂鸣器。

     

111台北市士林區中山北路六段207號2F TEL: +886-2-8866-5255
Fax: +886-2-8866-5250
sales-tp@aatc.tw